jump to navigation

Harper’s World Cruise Itinerary March 22, 2013

Posted by stevenbharper in Uncategorized.
trackback

On March 26th,  I fly from Wichita (ICT) to Dallas (DFW) and then catch a Non-Stop Qantas Airlines Flight from Dallas to Brisbane (BNE) Australia (19.5 hours in the air) and then a short 1.5 hour flight to Sydney Australia (SYD). Having never done anything like this before this “around the world” adventure is very exciting… I’ve been planning this for over five years and couldn’t talk Karen into going or leaving the country. So I will do my best to blog when I have internet access and keep people appraised of my travels and that I’m still Alive… I’ve attached a map that shows I start my four continent adventure in Sydney Australia with stops at the Great Barrier reef and Darwin Australia.

Ocean_50Day_4ConGA12_R4

Additional Stops include:

  • Lombok, Indonesia
  • HoChi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Bangkok, Thailand
  • Singapore
  • Luala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Cochin and Mumbai, India
  • Muscat, Oman
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Navigate the Suez Canal
  • Cairo and Giza, Eqypt
  • Athens, Greece
  • Valletta, Malta
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Cannes, France
  • Florence / Piza, Italy

Rome (Cruise Tour ends in Rome, Italy) where I’ll spend four additional days checking out the sights before heading home. I spend 50 days on the Princess Cruise Line (Ocean Princess – Small Ship). Expecting some well deserved alone time for deep thought and reflexion. Special shout out and thanks to my team at NMGI that allows me the opportunity to complete this quest and check off an important bucket list item.

Remember to check back here often and watch for pictures and updates on my trip. Occassional posts will also appear on my FaceBook page as well.

Comments»

1. Connie Lipsey - March 22, 2013

Hi Steve

This trip sounds so exciting. I hope to one day take the same kind of trip.

I’m anxious to hear about your adventures.

Take care,
Connie

2. Blake Kitch - April 5, 2013

Michele and I are going to Italy in September for our (5 month late) 25th anniversary celebration. We have rented a 10th century villa in Tuscany for a week and will then spend 4 days on the tail end in Rome as you will be doing. We’ll make day trips from our villa to various site-seeing venues. Florence and Piza are on our list to see, too.

Hope you are having a great time.


Leave a Reply

